top of page

Wed, Nov 16

|

Online

Bio-individuality in Street Dance: A guide to injury prevention and performance enhancement

Instructor: Paula Webster (physical therapist) Date: November 2, 9 and 16th Time: 8pm Easter Standard Time/5pm PT/6pm MT/7pm CT

Registration is closed
See other events
Bio-individuality in Street Dance: A guide to injury prevention and performance enhancement
Bio-individuality in Street Dance: A guide to injury prevention and performance enhancement

Time & Location

Nov 16, 2022, 8:00 PM – 9:00 PM EST

Online

About the event

Class Description: This course will explore how your past and present dance experiences have influenced your posture and effected your freedom of movement in dance, eventually causing injury. We will identify some patterns of weakness and strength that have restricted your movement and provide corrective exercises to re- align and restore your body’s natural bio-individuality.

BIO: PAULA WEBSTER (Physical therapy Lecture & Practice)

Paula Webster graduated in 1998 in the field of physical therapy from the University of Hartford. She also holds a certification in strength and conditioning. Since graduation her clinical experience includes general orthopedics, sports medicine, adolescent strength training and adolescent spinal dysfunction. She is the founder of Six Degrees of Freedom program for children with adolescent spinal deformities.  Having over 25 years of diverse experience, especially in Physical Therapy. Ms. Paula M Webster also cooperates with other doctors and physicians in medical groups.  She has worked for dance legends Earl Mosely and Rennie Harris. To date she has collaborated with Rennie Harris in breath, stretch and strengthening techniques specifically for street dancers-R.I.S.E.

Tickets

  • Cohorts and Instructors

    $0.00

Total

$0.00

Share this event

bottom of page